Skip to main content

State-Mandated OT Online Continuing Education Courses

AOTA Approved Provider. Accepted in All States.

Occupational Therapy Profession

Approved

  • AOTA Approved Provider #3313
  • Accepted by NBCOT
  • Electronic Reporting to CE Broker, NYSED and PA DOS
AOTA Approved CE Provider Women Owned Business
Reports to CE Broker Reports to NY State Reports to PA State
AOTA Approved CE Provider Women Owned Business
Reports to CE Broker Reports to NY State Reports to PA State

Choose State-Mandated Courses

Florida

We report to CE Broker
COURSES HOURS PRICE
Florida Occupational Therapy Laws and Rules

REQUIRED FOR OT/OTA This course fulfills the requirement for 2 hours on the laws and rules governing the practice of occupational therapy in Florida; includes licensing requirements, discipline, penalties, ethical and legal issues, use of prescription devices. Approved by the FL Board of Occupational Therapy and CE Broker.

2 $20.00
HIV/AIDS for Florida Healthcare Professionals

REQUIRED: SEE APPROVED LICENSES Fulfills the 1-hour HIV/AIDS continuing education requirement for OTs and OTAs in Florida.

1 $10.00
Prevention of Medical Errors for Florida Occupational Therapists

REQUIRED FOR FLORIDA OT/OTA This course fulfills the 2-hour Florida requirement for reporting and prevention of medical errors. Covers preventing medical errors in the practice setting; populations of special vulnerability, strategies and interventions, root cause analysis, and Florida's medical error reporting requirements.

2 $20.00
All Courses

New York

We report registered course completions to New York State Dept. of Education
COURSES HOURS PRICE
Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Training for New York State: Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Maltreatment

REQUIRED FOR NEW YORK MANDATED REPORTERS This course fulfills the requirement for training in identifying and reporting child abuse, child maltreatment, and child neglect for mandated reporters in New York State. Approved by NYSED.

3 $30.00
All Courses

Oregon

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Pain Management for Oregon Healthcare Professionals

REQUIRED FOR OREGON OT/OTA Fulfills OR 6-hour CE requirement. Pain management: its nature, sources, assessment, interventions, documentation. Ethical/legal issues; effects upon various groups of people.

6 $60.00
All Courses

Pennsylvania

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania (2 CH): Mandated Reporter Training

REQUIRED FOR PA OT/OTA - LICENSE RENEWAL Fulfills the Act 31 requirement for occupational therapists/assistants in Pennsylvania for 2 hours of training in recognizing and reporting child abuse. Approved by PA.

2 $20.00
Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania (3 CH): Mandated Reporter Training

REQUIRED FOR PA OT/OTA - INITIAL LICENSURE Fulfills the Act 31 requirement for occupational therapists/assistants in Pennsylvania for 3 hours of training in recognizing and reporting child abuse. Approved by PA.

3 $30.00
All Courses

Washington

COURSES HOURS PRICE
HIV/AIDS for Washington Healthcare Professionals (7 CH)

REQUIRED FOR LICENSURE Fulfills the requirement for 7 hours of HIV/AIDS training in Washington State.

7 $65.00
Suicide Intervention and Prevention for Washington Occupational Therapists and Occupational Therapy Assistants

REQUIRED FOR WA OT/OTA Suicide assessment, treatment, and referral/management. Understanding the complex nature of suicide, how to assess and determine risk for suicide, treatment modalities for suicidal behavior; prevention and intervention strategies.

3 $30.00
All Courses

Customer Favorites

HIV/AIDS for Washington Healthcare Professionals (7 CH)

Mandatory CE course requirement for licensure in WA for RNs, LPNs, and all other healthcare professionals. Bestseller course covering testing, counseling and treatment guidelines.
View Course Now

Why Isn’t My State Listed?

If your state (or license) is not listed, it means a) there is no specific topic your state has mandated for you to take as part of your total CE hours; or b) we do not currently offer the topic(s) mandated by your state.

Choose from our complete list of occupational therapy courses to fulfill your CE contact hours.

Back to Top