Skip to main content

Mandatory Nursing and Healthcare Continuing Education

State-mandated CE courses. Accepted for many license types.

State-mandated Courses for Healthcare Profession

Accredited and Approved

  • Approved provider for specific state-mandated courses for many professions
  • Electronic reporting to CE Broker, NYSED, and PA DOS
ANCC Accredited Nursing CE Provider AOTA Approved CE Provider California PT Board Continuing Competency Agency CA EMSA Approved CE Provider CCMC Approved CE Provider
Reports to CE Broker Reports to NY State Reports to PA State
Women Owned Business
ANCC Accredited Nursing CE Provider AOTA Approved CE Provider California PT Board Continuing Competency Agency CA EMSA Approved CE Provider CCMC Approved CE Provider
Reports to CE Broker Reports to NY State Reports to PA State
Women Owned Business

Choose State-mandated Courses

California

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Ethics, Laws, and Regulations for California Physical Therapy Ethics, Laws, and Regulations for California Physical Therapy

REQUIRED FOR CALIFORNIA PT/PTA This course fulfills the continuing competency requirement on ethics, laws, and regulations pertaining to physical therapy practice in California.

2 $20.00
All Courses

Delaware

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Substance Abuse Education for Delaware Nurses Substance Abuse Education for Delaware Nurses: Drug Diversion Training and Best-Practice Prescribing

REQUIRED FOR DELAWARE RN/LPN Fulfills the requirement of 3 contact hours of continuing education on substance abuse for nurses in Delaware, focusing on prescription drug abuse and diversion, challenges in managing chronic pain, and best practices for prescribing controlled substances.

3 $30.00
All Courses

District of Columbia

COURSES HOURS PRICE
LGBTQ Cultural Competence Training for Washington, DC LGBTQ Cultural Competence Training for Washington, DC

DC-REQUIRED TRAINING Learn about effective and respectful care of LGBTQ patients, including health risk factors and clinical implications, best practices regarding patient information, communication, and legal issues.

2 $20.00
All Courses

Florida

We report to CE Broker
COURSES HOURS PRICE
Domestic Violence Education for Florida Nurses Domestic Violence Education for Florida Nurses NEW

REQUIRED FOR FLORIDA RN/LPN/CNS/ARNP Fulfills the Florida requirement for 2 hours of continuing education on domestic violence for RNs, LPNs, CNSs, and ARNPs. We report to CE Broker.

2 $20.00
Florida Laws and Rules for Nursing Florida Laws and Rules for Nursing NEW

REQUIRED FOR FLORIDA LICENSED NURSES Fulfills the FBON requirement for 2 hours of continuing education on the laws and rules governing the practice of nursing in Florida.

2 $20.00
Florida Occupational Therapy Laws and Rules Florida Occupational Therapy Laws and Rules

REQUIRED FOR OT/OTA This course fulfills the requirement for 2 hours on the laws and rules governing the practice of occupational therapy in Florida; includes licensing requirements, discipline, penalties, ethical and legal issues, use of prescription devices. Approved by the FL Board of Occupational Therapy and CE Broker.

2 $20.00
HIV/AIDS for Florida Healthcare Professionals HIV/AIDS for Florida Healthcare Professionals NEW

REQUIRED: SEE APPROVED LICENSES Fulfills the 1-hour HIV/AIDS continuing education requirement for healthcare professionals in Florida. Overview of incidence, etiology, stages, and FL testing-related requirements.

1 $10.00
Human Trafficking Training for Florida Nurses and Other Healthcare Professionals Human Trafficking Training for Florida Nurses and Other Healthcare Professionals: Identifying Victims of Human Trafficking

REQUIRED FOR FLORIDA NURSES; OTs; Respiratory Therapists Fulfills the requirement for human trafficking education. Course includes how to recognize indicators of human trafficking, assessment tools, trauma-informed approach in screening, and reporting obligations for mandated reporters in Florida. Accepted by the Florida Board of Nursing, Florida Board of Respiratory Therapy, Florida Board of Occupational Therapy, and Florida Board of Physical Therapy.

2 $20.00
Prescription Drug Abuse Prescription Drug Abuse: Opioid Diversion and Best-Practice Prescribing

REQUIRED IN FL, MA, NJ, RI Factors contributing to misuse/abuse of prescribed pain medications; most commonly abused and/or diverted drugs; managing chronic pain and CDC guidelines for prescribing opioids for chronic pain; best practices for prescribing controlled substances.

3 $24.00
Prevention of Medical Errors for Florida Healthcare Professionals Prevention of Medical Errors for Florida Healthcare Professionals

REQUIRED: SEE APPROVED LICENSES This course fulfills the 2-hour Florida requirement for reporting and prevention of medical errors. Covers preventing medical errors in the practice setting and Florida's medical error reporting requirements.

2 $20.00
Prevention of Medical Errors for Florida Occupational Therapists Prevention of Medical Errors for Florida Occupational Therapists

REQUIRED FOR FLORIDA OT/OTA This course fulfills the 2-hour requirement for reporting and prevention of medical errors. Covers preventing medical errors in the practice setting, common medical errors, and Florida's medical error reporting requirements. Approved by the Florida Board of Occupational Therapy.

2 $20.00
Prevention of Medical Errors for Florida Physical Therapy Prevention of Medical Errors for Florida Physical Therapy

REQUIRED FOR FLORIDA PT/PTA This course fulfills the 2-hour Florida requirement for reporting and prevention of medical errors. Approved by the FL Board of Physical Therapy Practice.

2 $20.00
Recognizing Impairment in the Workplace for Florida Nurses Recognizing Impairment in the Workplace for Florida Nurses NEW

REQUIRED FOR FLORIDA RN/LPN/ARNP/CNS Fulfills requirement for 2 hours of CE on recognizing and responding to signs and behaviors that may be associated with impairment in the workplace.

2 $20.00
All Courses

Illinois

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Sexual Harassment Training for Illinois Healthcare Professionals Sexual Harassment Training for Illinois Healthcare Professionals

FULFILLS ILLINOIS REQUIREMENT Types and forms or sexual harassment in the workplace, actions to take, how to report sexual harassment in Illinois, whistleblower protections. Fulfills the 1-hour CE requirement in Illinois for all licensed healthcare professionals.

1 $10.00
All Courses

Kentucky

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Domestic Violence Education for Kentucky Nurses Domestic Violence Education for Kentucky Nurses NEW

REQUIRED FOR KENTUCKY NURSES Fulfills KY requirement. Dynamics of domestic violence and its effects on adult and child victims, risk and lethality issues, signs and symptoms, documentation, and KY resources and reporting requirements.

3 $30.00
Pediatric Abusive Head Trauma CE for Kentucky Nurses Pediatric Abusive Head Trauma CE for Kentucky Nurses: Prevent and Report Shaken Baby Syndrome

REQUIRED FOR KENTUCKY NURSES Fulfills the Kentucky Board of Nursing CE requirement for 1.5 hours of continuing education on recognizing and preventing pediatric abusive head trauma (PAHT), including shaken baby syndrome.

1.5 $15.00
All Courses

Massachusetts

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Dementia: Alzheimer's Disease Patient Care Dementia: Alzheimer's Disease Patient Care

REQUIRED IN MA (Initial Licensure) Learn about risk factors, possible preventive measures, clinical manifestations, and the disease process of Alzheimer's disease. Increase your knowledge of appropriate therapeutic interventions and strategies for addressing the effects of the disease, and methods of providing effective support for caregivers.

9 $47.00
Prescription Drug Abuse Prescription Drug Abuse: Opioid Diversion and Best-Practice Prescribing

REQUIRED IN FL, MA, NJ, RI Factors contributing to misuse/abuse of prescribed pain medications; most commonly abused and/or diverted drugs; managing chronic pain and CDC guidelines for prescribing opioids for chronic pain; best practices for prescribing controlled substances.

3 $24.00
All Courses

Michigan

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Human Trafficking Training for Michigan Healthcare Professionals Human Trafficking Training for Michigan Healthcare Professionals: Identifying Victims of Human Trafficking

REQUIRED FOR MICHIGAN MANDATED REPORTERS Types, venues, and dynamics of human trafficking; warning signs and indicators of human trafficking that may be observed in patients in healthcare settings; mandated reporter obligations and resources for reporting suspected human trafficking in Michigan.

2 $20.00
Pain and Symptom Management for Michigan Nurses Pain and Symptom Management for Michigan Nurses: Opioid Misuse, Abuse, and Diversion

REQUIRED FOR MICHIGAN NURSES Understanding and responding to misuse, abuse, and diversion of prescribed pain medications assessing risk; commonly abused/diverted drugs; interventions and Michigan initiatives aimed at addressing and preventing the problem. Fulfills requirement for 2 hours in pain and symptom management for nurses licensed in Michigan.

2 $20.00
All Courses

Nevada

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Bioterrorism and Weapons of Mass Destruction Bioterrorism and Weapons of Mass Destruction: Emergency Preparedness for Nevada Nurses

REQUIRED FOR NEVADA RN/LPN Fulfills Nevada bioterrorism CE requirement. Prepare for and respond effectively to an act of bioterrorism involving WMDs, methods of protection for nurses and patients, and the role of HAN and NVHAN.

4 $40.00
All Courses

New Jersey

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Organ and Tissue Donation and Recovery for New Jersey Nurses Organ and Tissue Donation and Recovery for New Jersey Nurses

REQUIRED FOR NEW JERSEY NURSES Fulfills NJ requirement for 1 CH on clinical aspects of organ and tissue donation and recovery.

1 $10.00
Prescription Drug Abuse Prescription Drug Abuse: Opioid Diversion and Best-Practice Prescribing

REQUIRED IN FL, MA, NJ, RI Factors contributing to misuse/abuse of prescribed pain medications; most commonly abused and/or diverted drugs; managing chronic pain and CDC guidelines for prescribing opioids for chronic pain; best practices for prescribing controlled substances.

3 $24.00
All Courses

New Mexico

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Non-Cancer Pain Management for New Mexico Advanced Practice Nurses Non-Cancer Pain Management for New Mexico Advanced Practice Nurses

REQUIRED FOR NEW MEXICO APRN Fulfills the New Mexico requirement for 5 hours of CE on the management of noncancer pain for advanced practice nurses.

5 $50.00
All Courses

New York

We report registered course completions to New York State Dept. of Education
COURSES HOURS PRICE
Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Training for New York State Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Training for New York State: Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Maltreatment

REQUIRED FOR NEW YORK MANDATED REPORTERS This course fulfills the requirement for training in identifying and reporting child abuse, child maltreatment, and child neglect for mandated reporters in New York State. Approved by NYSED.

3 $30.00
Infection Control Training for New York State Healthcare Professionals Infection Control Training for New York State Healthcare Professionals

MANDATED INFECTION CONTROL TRAINING FOR NEW YORK NYSED-approved training on infection control. Infection prevention, infection control practices and procedures, barriers and PPE.

4 $40.00
All Courses

Ohio

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Ohio Nurse Practice Act (1 Hour) Ohio Nurse Practice Act (1 Hour): Law and Rules - Category A

REQUIRED FOR OHIO RN/LPN Standards for competent nursing practice of RNs and LPNs in Ohio. Fulfills the requirement for 1 hour (Category A) on the Ohio Nurse Practice Act.

1 $10.00
Ohio Nurse Practice Act (2 Hours) Ohio Nurse Practice Act (2 Hours): Law and Rules - Category A

REQUIRED FOR OHIO RN/LPN Standards for competent nursing practice of RNs and LPNs in Ohio. Fulfills the requirement for 2 hours (Category A) on the Ohio Nurse Practice Act for applicants applying for licensure by endorsement (from another state).

2 $20.00
All Courses

Oregon

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Pain Management for Oregon Nurses and Other Healthcare Professionals Pain Management for Oregon Nurses and Other Healthcare Professionals

REQUIRED FOR OREGON RN/LPN/NP, OT, PT, OTHERS Fulfills OR 6-hour CE requirement. Covers pain assessment and interventions, roles and guidelines for nursing, occupational therapy, and physical therapy, and issues regarding opioid use.

6 $60.00
All Courses

Pennsylvania

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania - Act 31 (2 Hours) Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania - Act 31 (2 Hours): Mandated Reporter Training

REQUIRED FOR PA MANDATED REPORTERS - LICENSE RENEWAL Fulfills the Act 31 requirement for mandated reporters in Pennsylvania for 2 hours of training in recognizing and reporting child abuse. Approved by PA.

2 $20.00
Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania - Act 31 (3 Hours) Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania - Act 31 (3 Hours): Mandated Reporter Training

REQUIRED FOR PA MANDATED REPORTERS - INITIAL LICENSURE Fulfills the Act 31 requirement for mandated reporters in Pennsylvania for 3 hours of training in recognizing and reporting child abuse. Approved by PA.

3 $30.00
All Courses

Rhode Island

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Prescription Drug Abuse Prescription Drug Abuse: Opioid Diversion and Best-Practice Prescribing

REQUIRED IN FL, MA, NJ, RI Factors contributing to misuse/abuse of prescribed pain medications; most commonly abused and/or diverted drugs; managing chronic pain and CDC guidelines for prescribing opioids for chronic pain; best practices for prescribing controlled substances.

3 $24.00
All Courses

Texas

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Forensic Evidence Collection for Texas Nurses Forensic Evidence Collection for Texas Nurses: Sexual Assault Examination Guidelines

REQUIRED FOR TEXAS NURSES Fulfills the 2-hour continuing education requirement for Texas nurses practicing in an ED setting regarding forensic evidence collection.

2 $20.00
Nursing Jurisprudence and Ethics for Texas Nursing Jurisprudence and Ethics for Texas: Standards of Nursing

REQUIRED FOR TEXAS NURSES Fulfills Texas Board of Nursing CNE requirement relating to the ethics, laws, and rules that govern nursing practice in the state of Texas.

2 $20.00
Older Adult and Geriatric Care for Texas Nurses Older Adult and Geriatric Care for Texas Nurses

REQUIRED FOR TEXAS NURSES Fulfills Texas requirement for nurses whose practice includes older adult or geriatric populations. Covers goals of care for the older adult, physiologic and cognitive changes of aging, elder abuse, and end-of-life care.

2 $20.00
All Courses

Washington

COURSES HOURS PRICE
HIV/AIDS Training for Washington Healthcare Professionals (4 Hours) HIV/AIDS Training for Washington Healthcare Professionals (4 Hours) NEW

REQUIRED: SEE APPROVED LICENSES Fulfills the requirement for 4 hours of HIV/AIDS training for healthcare professionals in the Washington State. Covers transmission and infection control, legal and ethical issues, psychosocial issues, and WA reporting requirements.

4 $40.00
HIV/AIDS Training for Washington Healthcare Professionals (7 Hours) HIV/AIDS Training for Washington Healthcare Professionals (7 Hours) NEW

REQUIRED FOR LICENSURE: SEE APPROVED LICENSES Fulfills the requirement for 7 hours of HIV/AIDS training in Washington State. Covers transmission of HIV, infection control, WA laws concerning confidentiality and testing, clinical manifestations and treatment, psychosocial issues, and legal and ethical issues.

7 $70.00
Suicide Prevention Training Program for Washington Healthcare Professionals (3 Hours) Suicide Prevention Training Program for Washington Healthcare Professionals (3 Hours): Screening and Referral

REQUIRED SUICIDE PREVENTION TRAINING - 3 HOURS Suicide screening and referral; understanding suicide, risk and protective factors, screening tools, prevention.

3 $30.00
Suicide Prevention Training Program for Washington Healthcare Professionals (6 Hours) Suicide Prevention Training Program for Washington Healthcare Professionals (6 Hours): Suicide Assessment, Treatment, and Management

REQUIRED SUICIDE PREVENTION TRAINING - 6 HOURS 6-hour training approved by WA DOH on how to assess and determine risk for suicide, and appropriate treatment and management for at-risk individuals.

6 $60.00
All Courses

West Virginia

COURSES HOURS PRICE
Best-Practice Prescribing and Drug Diversion Training for West Virginia Nurses (1 Hour) Best-Practice Prescribing and Drug Diversion Training for West Virginia Nurses (1 Hour)

REQUIRED FOR WEST VIRGINIA NURSES Fulfills the requirement of 1 contact hour of continuing education for best-practice prescribing of controlled substances and drug diversion training for West Virginia nurses.

1 $10.00
Best-Practice Prescribing and Drug Diversion Training for West Virginia Nurses (3 Hours) Best-Practice Prescribing and Drug Diversion Training for West Virginia Nurses (3 Hours)

REQUIRED FOR WEST VIRGINIA NURSES Fulfills the requirement of 3 contact hours of continuing education for drug diversion training and best practice prescribing of controlled substances for West Virginia nurses.

3 $30.00
Posttraumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) for West Virginia Nurses Posttraumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) for West Virginia Nurses: Mental Health Conditions Common to Veterans

REQUIRED FOR WEST VIRGINIA RNs Meets the requirement for 2 hours of continuing education on mental health conditions common to veterans and family members of veterans. Covers symptoms of PTSD, its impact, procedures for assessing patients with known or suspected PTSD, and care, intervention, and prevention.

2 $20.00
Suicide Risk and Prevention among Veterans for West Virginia Nurses Suicide Risk and Prevention among Veterans for West Virginia Nurses: Mental Health Conditions Common to Veterans and Their Family Members

REQUIRED FOR WEST VIRGINIA NURSES Fulfills WV requirement for 2 hours of continuing education on mental health conditions common to veterans and family members of veterans. This course provides an overview of suicide risk factors, screening and assessment, prevention strategies, and management of the patient at risk for suicide.

2 $20.00
All Courses

Give 25% off, Get $10
Our New Referral Program!

Join Now

Customer Favorites

Ohio Nurse Practice Act: Law and Rules - Category A (2 contact hours)

MANDATORY OHIO NURSING CEU. Ohio Law and Rules - Category A 2-hour course..

View Course Now

Domestic Violence Education for Kentucky Nurses (3 contact hours)

Fulfills the requirement for 3 contact hours of nursing CEU on domestic violence in KY.

View Course Now

Why Isn’t My State Listed?

If your state (or license) is not listed, it means a) there is no specific topic your state has mandated for you to take as part of your total CE hours; or b) we do not currently offer the topic(s) mandated by your state.

Choose from our complete list of courses to fulfill your CE contact hours. Accreditation/approval information is displayed at the top of each course.

Back to Top