Act 31 - Pennsylvania Child Abuse Requirement
Pennsylvania Mandated Continuing Education
Pennsylvania State-Mandated Courses
Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania - Act 31 (2 Hours): Mandated Reporter Training
REQUIRED FOR PA MANDATED REPORTERS - LICENSE RENEWAL Fulfills the Act 31 requirement for mandated reporters in Pennsylvania for 2 hours of training in recognizing and reporting child abuse. Approved by PA.
Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting in Pennsylvania - Act 31 (3 Hours): Mandated Reporter Training
REQUIRED FOR PA MANDATED REPORTERS - INITIAL LICENSURE Fulfills the Act 31 requirement for mandated reporters in Pennsylvania for 3 hours of training in recognizing and reporting child abuse. Approved by PA.
state-mandated online continuing education courses
for the following states:
Pennsylvania License Renewal Information
What is Act 31 Child Abuse in Pennsylvania?
Under Act 31, applicants for licensure by any of the health-related Pennsylvania licensure boards and the State Board of Funeral Directors must demonstrate that they have completed 3 hours of DHS-approved training in child abuse continuing education.
A PA child abuse certificate of completion for this mandated reporter training will be issued.
Do I need the 3-hour and 2-hour PA child abuse course?
3 hours of child abuse CE for initial licensure and 2 hours of child abuse CEU for renewal.
How often is the PA Child Abuse Clearance required?
After the initial license has been received, 2 child abuse contact hours of Pennsylvania DHS-approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting must be taken with each license renewal for child abuse clearance.
Updated: November 2022, for details, always refer to your board.