Skip to main content

Washington Department of Health License Requirements

HIV/AIDS and Suicide Prevention Training

Washington State
Accredited and Approved

ANCC Accredited Nursing CE Provider AOTA Approved CE Provider California PT Board Continuing Competency Agency CA EMSA Approved CE Provider
Women Owned Business

Washington State-Mandated Courses

HIV/AIDS Training for Washington Healthcare Professionals (4 CH)

REQUIRED: SEE APPROVED LICENSES Fulfills the requirement for 4 hours of HIV/AIDS training for healthcare professionals in the Washington State. Covers transmission and infection control, legal and ethical issues, psychosocial issues, and WA reporting requirements.

4 $40.00
HIV/AIDS Training for Washington Healthcare Professionals (7 CH)

REQUIRED FOR LICENSURE: SEE APPROVED LICENSES Fulfills the requirement for 7 hours of HIV/AIDS training in Washington State. Covers transmission of HIV, infection control, WA laws concerning confidentiality and testing, clinical manifestations and treatment, psychosocial issues, and legal and ethical issues.

7 $65.00
Suicide Assessment, Treatment, and Management for Washington Healthcare Professionals: Suicide Prevention Training Program

REQUIRED SUICIDE PREVENTION TRAINING - 6 HOURS 6-hour training approved by WA DOH on how to assess and determine risk for suicide, and appropriate treatment and management for at-risk individuals.

6 $60.00
Suicide Intervention and Prevention Training for Washington Healthcare Professionals (3 Hours)

REQUIRED SUICIDE PREVENTION TRAINING - 3 HOURS Suicide risk assessment, treatment, and referral/management. Understanding the complex nature of suicide, how to assess and determine risk for suicide, treatment modalities for suicidal behavior; prevention and intervention strategies.

3 $30.00

We offer
state-mandated online continuing education courses
for the following states:

Can't find your course here?

Washington License Renewal Information

Nursing CEU Requirements

HIV/AIDS mandatory education
The Washington Department of Health requires you to have AIDS education if you

  • Work as a health care professional or in a state licensed or health care facility in Washington
  • Want to get a license, certification or registration to practice a regulated health care profession in Washington State

4 hour HIV/AIDS
For veterinarians, veterinary technician, optometrists, nursing home administrators, mental health counselors, chiropractors, and more, see list:
7 hour HIV/AIDS
For registered nurses (RN), occupational therapists, athletic trainers, dentists, psychologists, pharmacists, naturopaths, and more, see list:

Beginning July 1, 2017, healthcare professionals need to take Suicide Prevention Training:

6 hour Suicide
For social workers, licensed mental health professionals, nurses, marriage and family therapists, naturopaths, osteopathic physicians/surgeons/physician assistants, physicians and physician assistants, psychologists, pharmacists and retired active licensees of the above professions.

3 hour Suicide
For certified counselors and advisers, chemical dependence professionals, chiropractors, pharmacists, occupational therapists and assistants, and physical therapists and assistants.

Updated: July 2017, for details, always refer to your board.

Back to Top